1-844-696-6465 (US)        +91 77600 44484        help@dezyre.com

Relation between profile & User



0
Is relation between Profile & User a Master-Detail one? i.e will user get deleted if Profile is deleted?

1 Answer(s)


0

Hi Ashwin

To create a User, profile is mandatory field.
Coming to there relationship, you can say its similar to Master-Detail but not actualy. While trying to delete a Profile that is being in use system would not allow you to delete that profile, saying
"The profile you attempted to delete is assigned to one or more users. Only profiles that aren't assigned to users may be deleted."

Your Answer

Click on this code-snippet-icon icon to add code snippet.

Upload Files (Maximum image file size - 1.5 MB, other file size - 10 MB, total size - not more than 50 MB)

Email
Password